3 Minute Gaps

For two years the crew of 3 MINUTE GAPS have followed the world's best mountain bike racers around the globe documenting them as they trained, prepared, rode, ate, traveled, raced, celebrated, commiserated, and made sacrifices simply because of the weight of ambition to be the fastest. There is no truer, more accurate and intimate depiction of the hallowed worlds of the very best World Cup rider's than 3 MINUTE GAPS.

Filmed in Australia, Brazil, Canada, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, USA, and every round of the 2009 and 2010 World Cup Series and World Championships.

Director Clay Porter has traveled the world capturing a story of triumph and struggle.

From multiple World Champions to future World Champions - including Gee Atherton, Sam Hill, Aaron Gwin, Sam Blenkinsop, Brendan Fairclough, Greg Minnaar, Andrew Neethling, Danny Hart, Matti Lehikoinen, Ben Reid, and Josh Bryceland - this film chronicles the new breed of racers who are re-shaping modern downhill racing, and indeed, riding.

This movie is more than a Post-It note stuck on a page of mountain bike history, it is a leather bound pop-up book printed on sheets of polished stone with a crystal ball for the contents. For years to come this movie will still be referenced in conversations and discussions about when riding was re-imagined.

Screenshot 1 Screenshot 2 Screenshot 3 Screenshot 4 Screenshot 5 Screenshot 6 Screenshot 7 Screenshot 8 Screenshot 9 Screenshot 10


Intro The Qemists - Your Revolution hear on youtube
Sam Hill Intro Seb Taylor - Eerie Times
  Sam Hill Rob Zombie - Dragula hear on youtube
  Tony Morales - Controversy
Fort William Jakalope - Pretty Life hear on youtube
  Brady Ellis and Mark Moore - Subversion
  Matti Lehikoinen
Ben Reid
Alice in Videoland - Lay Me Down hear on youtube
Leogang Brady Ellis - Transformectomy
NZ Sam Blenkinsop Seb Taylor - Trail Ripper
  Brendan Fairclough The Qemists (ft. Wiley) - Dem Na Like Me hear on youtube
The Compound The Bloody Beetroots - Butter hear on youtube
  Kays Alatrakchi - Restless Reason
  Kays Alatrakchi - Dissention
  Andrew Neethling Zebra and Giraffe - The Inside (USB Human Remix)
Val di Sole Tony Morales - Cold War
  Jonathan Greer - Highwire
  Seb Taylor - Breaking Strain (Epic Tribal Mix)
  Walter Werzowa - Chaos Theory
  Brady Ellis - Disaster Blaster
Windham WC Finish/NZ Dan Atherton Shiny Toy Guns - Major Tom hear on youtube

Data compiled with help from Franz & MonsterDemo (and XB)

Contact | Copyright © All rights reserved
This template is made with ❤ by Colorlib